I really enjoy landscape photography for several reasons, but I believe most importantly that the earth is truly a beautiful place and has an incredible amount to say.  I love the fact that you really can’t tell the ground how to pose for you or what to emote, and it becomes a game trying to search for just the right composition and just the right light on just the right day.  I love the work of Barbara Bosworth, and I especially respond to her diptychs/triptychs, which really work to tell a story about the land.  I noticed that when you break them down into their parts, each image still works on its own, but together they have a very strong story to tell and I think this takes an incredible amount of patience and talent on the artist’s part to be able to find and put these types of stories together. 

