Lucas Foglia’s works are very different from the photos that I had seen before. The subject matter that Lucas focused wasn’t quite normal seen in my life which I thought was very interesting. Some of his works almost reminded me the Art History class about the Art of Pacific Islands that I took My freshman year. Some of the activities that were captured in his photos are very similar to the aborigines who live on the islands. 
The tonality of his photo is very interesting too – there is such a great contrast that was shown to us in his photo. Such as the pink dress hanging in the  farmland. I could almost have a lot imagery  beyond that. Even many of his photos have no people in there, but there are many  strong human activities were involved in the photographs, like the dead bear, or the broken watermelons…

I can’t say that I like his work or not, but his work really opened my eyes of photography.

