I enjoyed listening to John Divola. It was great to listen to about how he started. As other Emily and Ali posted, Divola talked about how he does not always have idea when he goes out shooting and that its the photos that give him the ideas. I think this is a very interesting way of working but not something I can do. When I take photo I have to have some basic idea of what I’m trying to do. This idea can grow and change as I take photographs, but I can never start a project without a plan. Even if I’m just going to go walk around and take photos, I have to plan where I’m walking to before I leave the house. I may not always know the meaning or what I’m trying to show until I see all my photos fully developed and together, but I really enjoy setting up  scenes and placing people or objects in photos rather then just walking around and trying to find things that interest me. 

