For my final project, I am thinking of focusing on close-ups, working within my apartment.  On the technical side, I am interested in investigating the compensation for the bellows extension, I am part engineer so I am really interested in exploring those mechanics and maths.  On the conceptual or idea side, I am going to be looking at and investigating everyday objects or places that we see/use everyday but overlook; things that we will forget in 1, 5, 10 years.  These small things can affect our lives in minor or major ways, yet we overlook them on a daily basis; like, I drink my tea every morning but I don’t pay close attention to my tea kettle or the knob on the stove that I turn to light the burner.  I am not sure if I want to photograph the things as they are, just left in their spaces, or if I am going to manipulate them to get a point across; this is one of the things that I am going to play and experiment with.  But overall, the project is going to be dealing with memory and documentation of passing moments and things.

